Lush Haul

This past summer I have been loving Lush more and more and wanted to share some of my go to products.

Love Lettuce

love lettuce 1

 

This amazing face mask works for all skin types which is perfect for those of you who are like me and have both oily and dry skin.

I noticed that during the change of seasons my skin feels unbalanced, sometimes my T-zone will be oily and sometimes it feels to dry. So I decided to ask for some help in Lush and ended up loving the Love Lettuces facial scrub. Honestly it is the most refreshing and cleansing face product I have ever used.

Love Lettuce is a exfoliation mask of ground almonds that removes all of the dirt, oils and dead skin that clogs your pores. The scrub also has a blend of French lavender oil with seaweed and honey to nourish and balance an oily T-zones. All of the ingredients are vegan which is a bonus! You know exactly what you are putting onto your skin. Amazing right!

My Favourite part of this mask is the immediate cooling and refreshing sensation you feel as soon as the mask hits your skin.

Tip: To make sure you don’t end up with a mouldy and warm mask, be sure to keep it in the fridge and keep an eye of the expiration date.

Hottie

 

love letuce

Hottie is my go-to bar for sore muscles. It not only smells amazing but it works amazingly too!

The bar does all of the massaging for you! It has moulded bumps to give you a massage with extra pressure so all you have to do is rub the bar onto your sore muscles. Its rich jojoba oil and butter base melts onto your skin and leaves you with amazingly smooth and soft skin. And get this, to moisturizer your skin the bar is infused with vanilla extract, shea and cocoa butters, spicy black pepper and ginger.

Tip: The Hottie bar works even better on warm skin as the butters and spices melt right in. So I found using the bar after you jump out of a nice hot bath or shower optimizes the effects.

A French Kiss

a french kiss

If you’re looking for a deep relaxation herbal bubble bar, I would recommend trying out the French Kiss bubble bar.

I am not one for baths but after using this product I have to say, I am warming up to the idea. You don’t need to use all of the bar at once, simply break a few crumbs off and run it under the tap as the bath fills up. Immediately you can smell the fresh herbal fragrances of lavender, rosemary and thyme essential oils. The bubble bar is the perfect way to end off a long day. However If I was to give one critique, I would have to say for a bubble bar there aren’t very many bubbles.

Tip: I find using small amounts of the French Kiss bubble bar with some non scented bubble bath soap creates that extra bath relaxation time vibe.

Leave a Reply

