Christmas Advent Calendar Ideas

FullSizeRender (1)

It’s officially December! How excited are you for Christmas? I couldn’t wait to get my Christmas candles and décor out. Which got me thinking of a few ideas for Christmas advent calendars this year. I have two cute and festive calendar ideas for you, along with a unique calendar concept.

Calendar 1:

PartyLite

I think it’s fair to say I love my candles and so it only felt right to get my hands on this PartyLite advent calendar. Each day, from December 1st all the way to December 24th, has a different PartyLite scented candle. If your not a fan of chocolate, I think this calendar would be a perfect alternative from the traditional chocolate calendars. To check out more PartyLite products click the PartyLite title.

FullSizeRender (2)

FullSizeRender (3)

Calendar 2:

Fill it yourself

A “Fill it yourself” calendar is always fun to fill for a loved one or even for yourself. I have had this calendar for many years and love the concept of being able to add a personal touch to your own advent calendar. I prefer to have different bars of my favourite chocolate for each day. But not everyone is a chocolate lover like myself and this calendar allows you to change it up each year, or each day, with something new. You could add a festive quote, gift cards, tickets to a theatre performance, or even clues to  a hidden treat. This calendar is definitely my favourite and the most versatile I have come across so far.

FullSizeRender (4)

FullSizeRenderCalendar 3:

DIY

The last calendar idea I have is a DIY concept. If you really want to go all out this year, why not make a Christmas advent calendar? You can be as creative or as simple as you want and best of all, it will have a sentimental value that a bought calendar just cannot have.

Here is a video I came across created by Rumble Viral on YouTube for DIY advent calendar ideas.

 My social

Facebook & Twitter: @roopkjohal

Instagram: @roop_johal

2 thoughts on “Christmas Advent Calendar Ideas

  1. Love this Roop! We have a fill it yourself advent calendar that we fill each year with two chocolates from Purdy’s for each day – one for each child. They love it and the chocolate is so much better than the ones you buy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Diane, thank you for the love! I agree personalized calendars adds a sentimental touch that regular shop calendars just dont have. My calendar has become some what of a tradition in our house hold. Love it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

