My Morning Routine

For this post I decided to do something a little different and have a combination of classic written blog post and a video to go along. I had a lot of fun creating this post and I hope you guys enjoy.

Mornings for me are not always the same and a lot of the time it depends on what I have planned for the day. But to make sure I have a clear mind and am ready for my day I have a few things I like to keep consistent.

#1. Brushing my teeth and having a shower.

Brushing your teeth is a must and so it was only right to include that into this post. However I also feel so much more wake and replenished when I have a morning shower. Typically I just rinse my body in the mornings and wash my hair in the evenings. Washing my hair takes much longer so I like to leave that for when I have more time to do a full wash, dry and style.

#2. Wash my face with cold water.

I like to take warm showers so either before or after I come out the shower, I like to splash some cold water onto my face to give me that boost of revitalisation.

#3. Make a morning cuppa tea and take 5.

I love to sit down for 5 minutes to enjoy a morning cup of tea and relax before my day begins. This is a time for me to check my social media and just do nothing for 5 minutes. I think it is so very important to find time to switch off from your busy schedule before getting right back into it again. I also like to take a few 5 minute break’s throughout my day to refuel. Whether that’s by stepping outside to get some fresh air or sitting back with my eyes closed for 5 minutes.

Having these few consistent things in my morning routine allows me to feel energised and ready for my day. I hope you all enjoyed this morning routine and be sure to let me know if you have a routine you like to go by in the mornings.

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Morning Routine

  1. Looks like a solid process right there! I hear routine helps make the wake up times easier for folks. This must really get you ready for the day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

