My Bali Experience 2016

It’s been a long time since I have written a blog post so I thought I would come to say hi to you all and share a new post!

Even though I am incredibly lucky to live such a beautiful life in Vancouver, life can get a little much sometimes and you simply need to step back and refresh. Towards the end of last month I realized I needed to take a break and decided to book a very last minute trip to Bali. Yep, I jumped on a few planes and landed in Bali for 10 days.

I can honestly say it was one of the most rewarding things I have ever done. I took the leap and took off on my own and oh my goodness it was the best thing I could have ever done for myself.

I can not recommend traveling alone enough. If at all possible I think everyone should try to experience traveling alone at some point in life. You are able to learn so much about yourself and the world around you by simply removing yourself from your comfort zone and being alone.

I met a ton of amazing people with so many unique stories and I was able to experience some absolutely incredible things that I never thought I would ever do in a million years. The main reason I went was to take some time for myself so I decided to not have my camera out to much. However I did manage to get a few clips to share. I hope you guys enjoy!

Love,

Roop

 

Leave a Reply

